Thursday, July 8, 2010

Flower Mound Picks Oil & Gas Advisory Board

Flower Mound Town Council appointed members of the Oil & Gas Advisory Board on Tuesday evening. The board members is made up of Flower Mound residents that are mineral owners and non-mineral owners, industry experts, and a local attorney that will serve as the mediator.

The board will work together to review the present Oil & Gas Ordinance, research the natural gas drilling process from start to finish and recommend the best drilling practices for Flower Mound.

The members are:
  • Place 1 Virginia Moore, mediator
  • Place 2 Eric Jellison, mineral owner
  • Place 3 Tammi Vajda, mineral owner
  • Place 4 Dennis McKaige
  • Place 5 Al Sanchez
  • Place 6 Eric Barsam
  • Place 7 Rob Marcoe
  • Place 8 Prakash Parameswaran
  • Place 9 Jennifer Rogers
  • Place 10 Brent Halldorson, industry expert
  • Place 11 Deborah Hempel-Medina, industry expert, Williams employee
  • Place 12 John Roheim, industry expert


  • Alternate 1 Erin Bouck
  • Alternate 2 Amy Yaeger, mineral owner
  • Alternate 3 Frankie Arther, mineral owner
  • Alternate 4 Craig Bromley

Click here to read the Wendy Hundley's Dallas Morning News Blog article
Click here to read Chris Roark's Flower Mound Leader article.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

According to DMN there is possibility that the drill site would be moved closer to 2499. This is in conflict with the statements from Cherokee Horn.